View Single Post
Old 12-25-2014, 12:50 PM  
WannabeMiddleMan

Industry Role:
Advice: How To Get Over a Girl?

Hi GFY,

I've been a webmaster for a while, but in this post I'm looking for some advice on life please.

This year I met an incredible lady, she's amazing!

We chatted, I got her number and invited her out for coffee (which she postponed) and then we spoke more etc and eventually went out on a few occasions.

I've been developing feelings for her, and I do feel we have a chemistry, so I would flirt a little etc but nothing crazy

Recently we arranged to go for dinner and on the message I said, "It's a date" to which she replied "Looking forward to hanging out" with a smiley face.

From what I can tell that isn't a great reply, but I didn't take it that seriously.

It was her birthday recently, so I bought her chocolates, a voucher and a very romantic card that basically called her someone very special to me, and I ended the message with Love, (my name).

I had given her the gift 10 days before her birthday, she said she will only open it on her birthday, so I waited.

On her birthday I thought she would phone me to say thank you, but she didn't. So I phoned her that afternoon and she didn't answer. That night she phoned me to return my call and I wished her for her birthday, we chatted and she mentioned she hadn't opened the gift, which was disappointing to me as I was really looking forward to mentioning the card, and saying how grateful I am to have met her etc etc and to feel out how she felt about me basically putting myself out there.

3 days later she sent me a text thanking me for the gift, that's it - no acknowledgement of the very romantic card at all.

So, I think that's a clear message that this isn't going anywhere, and here I am stuck.

I think about her a lot, I get excited when I see a message from her, but this is depressing me knowing that this isn't going to go anywhere and I really need to get over her.